A Staycation…

Bear and I are on vacation this week and so far, I’ve rearranged my kitchen (I LOVE IT) and cleaned up some paperwork online for my banking and insurance and upcoming doctor appointment. It’s strange to me how any time off these days translates into “Yay, I get to catch up on household and other adult stuff!” Though a trip to the beach isn’t out of the question…

The writing is still coming along well enough, though it has slowed down since last Thursday. Another story has begun to tease me with ideas and I really want to pursue it. The only trouble is that in the past, working on two stories at once hasn’t worked out that well. Plus, the last time I truly wrote in composition books like I am now, I rarely finished anything. I don’t want to fall into that trap again. So I’ve been considering some rules for myself to make sure I continue to move forward. Maybe something like, if I start this second story, I have to at least write one page in the first one every day. One page is better than no pages and really, there’s no pressure here to finish it soon. As long as I do finish it, we’re good. Hell, as long as I’m enjoying writing again and writing often, we are friggen GOLD.

Life is pretty good right now. I’m using the calendar on my phone to keep up with parties and events and due dates on bills. I’m getting my computer straightened out with Internet security and organizing my music library FINALLY. We’ve got a P.O. Box now and I’m slowly getting our important stuff sent there instead of to our mail box. And I’m keeping up with the writing log and not going a month between updates.

That’s about all I have for this blog. I’ve got laundry in the washer and dryer, a delicious supper to cook, and a handful of other stuff to do so we can enjoy our week off.

Kelswitch, over and out. Hope everyone has a great week!

Explicit language

This entry was posted in Kelswitching & Reflecting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

