It’s Friday Write-In!

I heard this song for the first time last night and I’m really digging it. It’s getting my mind moving in the right direction for tonight. What’s happening tonight? I’m so glad you asked.

Last weekend, I decided I wanted to find something to do on Friday nights. Bear is usually on the Xbox One with our friends and I usually end up watching Netflix. I’m only on episode 8 or 9 of the new season of Orange is the New Black, but tonight I’m going to do something different. It’s #FridayWriteIn for me! The idea here is to set a time to write, and get on twitter and be all social butterfly about it. There’s already a Twitter account dedicated specifically to this, but a few wenches have expressed interest so we’re going to be around and putting our tweets in the hat for writing.

I needed a way to get myself back into writing and I think this may be it. I am really excited about it. If you want to join me, I plan on being around on Twitter from 9pm to at least 11pm, @Carolina_Kel.

In other news, marriage equality is now legal in all fifty states. It’s a good day. šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writers & Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

