Triple Threat Kelswitch! Adieu!

Yesterday was the end of the month, it’s Writer Wednesday today, and I’ve got puppy updates. So, this is going to be a packed post.

First off, the puppy update. Pixie is doing well and has adjusted to life with us. She’s staying with her Grandma during the day and the Matron has been kind enough to work with her, teaching her basic commands and socializing her with her two dogs. The older of her two doesn’t always like the puppy crawling over her and the younger is green with jealousy but so far no one’s nose has been bitten off. I’d call that a win. Pixie is learning fast and doing remarkably well. We had a WrestleMania gathering at our house Sunday and she did pretty well with the crowd of people. No excessive barking and she wasn’t so hyperactive that she was bouncing off walls. Again, I call that a win.

IMG_20150331_202402

Next on the Kelswitch agenda, the Rambles Round-up! I didn’t do much reading this month except for the Shiver Trilogy by Maggie Stiefvater. After reading all three books in the trilogy, I’m as excited about Stiefvater’s work as ever. The Shiver Trilogy is arguably her most popular series to date, but I don’t think it’s my favorite of hers. It was different and I’m happy to say I don’t think Maggie Stiefvater will ever fall into a pattern with her writing.

If you’re looking to try Stiefvater out, Shiver might be a good place to start. To wrap-up this months Rambles Round-up, here is the archive for Friday Reader Rambles.

And the final piece of the Triple Threat, Writer Wednesday. This is going to be the fun part. As you are probably aware, today is April 1st. In addition to being a favorite day for jerks (April Fool’s), it is also the kick-off for Camp NaNoWriMo and the A to Z Blogging Challenge. Two posts ago, I was going to do both. One post ago, only one. Current post, I’m doing neither. Oh, and I’m also going to take a break from blogging.

It was a last minute decision to step away from blogging, but I think the break will be beneficial. I’m hoping to do some updates to my website in the meantime, as well as figure out where to go from here. I’ll let you know when I figure that out.

The Kelswitch will return to action no later than the first of May. Until then, have another puppy picture!

20150317_204903

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writers & Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Triple Threat Kelswitch! Adieu!

  1. M.R.R. says:

    See in you in May.

Leave a Reply

