February Round-up

February is the shortest month of the year, but I still have to say that this month flew by. This may be a boring Rambles Roundup because I only finished one book, but I have been reading regularly.

I finally started A Dance with Dragons by George R.R. Martin and about a week ago, I took my first break from reading it. So as of posting, I’m in the middle of it and Every Which Way But Dead by Kim Harrison, the third book in the Rachel Morgan/Hollows series. Bear and I hit a used bookstore in a nearby town last weekend and snagged five or six more in the series. I can’t wait to read them!

The one book I finished this month was First Frost by Sarah Addison Allen and as always, it was a sweet treat to read, much like a cupcake. I love how she developed the characters from Garden Spells and the things going on in their lives. Tonight I almost picked up the last book by her that I have not read, The Sugar Queen, but decided against it at the last minute. Instead, I walked out of Barnes & Noble with 300 Writing Prompts and a new messenger bag that I’m in love with!

Hopefully next month I’ll have more to entertain you with. Until then, here is the link to Friday Reader Rambles Archives. Happy Reading!

http://carolinakel.com/category/friday-reader-rambles/

This entry was posted in Reading & Books, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

