Game On – Reviving the Love

If you were to look up Destiny commentary on the world wide web, you’d find a lot of discontent with overall content in the game. Basically, you do the same thing over and over again to get different results and better gear. You beat your head against the same wall over and over again just to get ahead with newer gear. And the raids. Ugh, the raids.

My clan has been obsessed with Destiny since it’s September drop, but I have to say that I’ve been disenchanted with it for a while. Lately, Bear has had to poke and prod to get me to play with everyone. I’m just tired of the game and the same old stuff over and over again. It’s made me look at my Xbox with sadness because I just had no desire to pick up a controller.

Then, Diablo.

I played Diablo III briefly on the 360 last year while we were snowed in, but it was put back on the shelf and forgotten afterwards. Fast forward nearly a year and the ownership of an Xbox One. Wrak sent us Diablo III with the expansion for the Xbox One, and after getting our hands on a second Xbone controller, Bear and I finally got into it this past weekend.

Oh. My. God. That’s what it’s like to really get into a game. I’d forgotten what it was like to WANT to play a game. And because there’s only one Xbox One in our household, Bear and I are sharing a screen. It’s a throwback to the days before I had my own Xbox, when we hadn’t been together that long and were still exploring different things we could do together. It was a lot of fun and it was nice for it to be just us.

A lot of people don’t like sharing a screen or doing split screen but I don’t mind it with Bear. I like it because we’re playing in the same room. We’re focused on the same thing and enjoying each other’s company doing something we like together. It’s bonding at its finest.

image

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Gaming and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Game On – Reviving the Love

  1. My husband and I have been playing Diablo III together ever since we got it for Christmas. We have really enjoyed it, but our biggest complaint is that it seems kind of easy. We spent a lot of time at the beginning exploring and leveling up our characters, and now it’s just not very challenging. It has been a fun play, though!

    • Stephanie says:

      We’ve been leveling up very quickly and tearing through enemies. My husband wants to do a hard mode run at some point and I guess he’ll talk me into it. It is a lot of fun. Definitely a nice change of pace.

Leave a Reply

