Achievement Unlocked – 50G!

I hardly ever post twice in the same day but today is extra special. The Kelswitch just hit 50 followers, which isn’t much in the grand scheme of blogging but to me it’s awesome and worth doing a stupid little dance in my office.

When no one is looking, of course.

I’ve been on WordPress less than a year and have come across more blogs and more folks have come across me than in my 2-3 year stint on BlogSpot. Making the switch has been incredibly rewarding and I’m so glad I did it. I do have to give credit to BlogSpot though, it taught me a lot about the different features available and what you can do with a blog. The Kelswitch wouldn’t be what it is today if not for its time there.

To the readers, old and new, avid follower or casual browser, thank you for adding me to your subscription list. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for giving the Kelswitch a glance. Blogging is something I truly enjoy and it’s so rewarding to know someone out there is looking at it.

2015 is off to an awesome start. The Kelswitch hitting 50 followers, I Want to Write is doing well in its first month of life, and there are blogging projects people I know are doing that are kicking ass too. Particularly Catarina’s Eye and The Neurotic Gamer, who both just launched Facebook pages you should check out. I’m so excited to see where those blogs go!

It’s a great time to be a writer. Happy Writer Wednesday everyone! Scribbles away!

I was searching for images to use in this blog and this one tickled me. :)

I was searching for images to use in this blog and this one tickled me. 🙂

This entry was posted in Kelswitching & Reflecting, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

