Come have a cup on the Kelswitch

It’s coffee time again. This was an idea originally from Part Time Monster and it’s a chatty blog post, with the concept of “If we were having coffee, I’d tell you” as the basis. Grab your creamer of choice, I like the original Bailey’s myself, and have a seat at my table. I’ll grab the cups.

Christmas was fabulous this year. It was my first one as a married woman and my first time in my entire life not waking up with my parents on Christmas morning. There was no sadness though. Bear had the coffee going, turned our little heater on, and put on the Celtic Woman Christmas CD. We exchanged our gifts, stopped by my mom’s (it was her first time in 30 years with an empty nest), and then hit Bear’s mom’s.

It was a busy day, and there was no time to enjoy our loot until late last night. For all of that though, the best part was family. Both mine and Bear’s was awesome and everyone seemed happy and healthy and it’s such a blessing to have all these wonderful people in our lives. For better or worse, they are at our backs.

The New Year is fast approaching and I’m so excited to see what 2015 is going to bring. 2014 was a hell of a ride, with so many amazing things that happened. I did a six month stint as a freelancer with the local paper. I got my adult panties on with a job and our own place, and Bear and I finally got married. I published a novella to Amazon. I did National Novel Writing Month.

It’s so exciting to see how the new year will top that.

Have another cup of coffee. Stay awhile. 🙂

This entry was posted in Kelswitching & Reflecting, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

