NaNoWriMo Week 4

It is NaNoWriMo week 4 and I am losing steam. I am 14,000 words away and we are, what, four days away from the end? It’s not looking good, especially not with the holidays and one birthday celebration coming up but that’s life.

I’ve been feeling way too introspective this week, which doesn’t help the mind when you’re trying to write fiction. Inspiration is one thing, wanting to eat ice cream because of what you’re mulling over is another. So I guess we shall have to see what happens. One thing I can say is that I’m excited for December. I have a new project I want to have ready by January and I plan on spending the month working on it and playing video games.

Who wants to take bets on how much of either will actually happen? December means Christmas which usually translates into more stuff to do than you really thought you would have to do.

The good news is I just finished an awesome book (I read at work when I can’t exactly write) so expect a new edition of Friday Reader Rambles. In the meantime though, enjoy yet another NaNoWriMo parody. Even if you don’t hit 50,000, give it everything you’ve got. That’s what I’m going to do!

This entry was posted in National Novel Writing Month. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NaNoWriMo Week 4

  1. Life has an annoying habit of getting in the way of our writing time hey?
    Ah well, the main thing is that you’re stick kicking and pushing through! Great work on the 36k words 🙂 36k more than I did for NaNo.. Perhaps I should try it next year?
    Love your writing too, it’s very easy to read and it’s super engaging. Looking forward to seeing more!

  2. still* Oh dear.. and I call myself a writer. Haha

Leave a Reply

