Let’s Have Coffee

I haven’t done this in a while, I think it’s time for coffee on the Kelswitch. This is an idea that came from Part-Time Monster and the concept basically comes down to what we would say if we were having coffee. I haven’t posted one since before my wedding, so this should be quite the update. Kind of.

We’re going to have coffee on a Sunday, which is the time when coffee tastes the absolute best, don’t you think? Have a seat, I’ll grab the cups and the Bailey’s.

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you I’m about 5,000 behind on my NaNoWriMo. I wrote nothing on Friday and absolutely nothing on Saturday, because we went to the Renaissance Festival and it was awesome and by the time we got home, it was a miracle I had enough energy to take a shower. I don’t even remember crawling under the covers and passing out. I woke up later with my glasses on and my hair still tied up.

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that I’m really excited about Thanksgiving this year. It’s my first one as a married woman and we get to brave the tricky navigation of visiting everyone within a six hour period. I’m also really excited about Friday, which is when I plan on doing a hell of a lot of writing. We’re almost to the end of November, it’s time to beast that 50,000 word count!

I should probably be thinking about what I’m going to take to these gatherings though. Hmm, what should I cook?

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that I am once again seriously considering chopping all my hair off. I said I would after the wedding, but then I decided not to because I wanted the options that come with long hair, but what I’m finding is I still throw it in the same do every single day and I am tired of the work that comes with long hair. I’m still debating it but if I do cut it, I want to donate. It’s what I did the last time it was this long.

If we were having coffee, I’d point quietly to my husband sitting in the rocking chair, playing his DS. He’s doing his thing while I do mine, but it’s a blessing and blissful to be able to do it in the same room. This married thing rocks.

CoffeeAndWriting

This entry was posted in Kelswitching & Reflecting, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

