Dancing into the Future – I’m Back!

I’m back! My last post said I wouldn’t return until October 20th at the latest. When I said that, I thought I’d get some blogging done while on my honeymoon at the beach. Oddly enough, it didn’t happen. I was too busy enjoying the company of my new husband. Yes, Carolina Kel is a married woman now, and a firm believer that the best things in life are worth waiting for. How do I know? Because I waited for nearly five years to wear the wedding band next to my engagement ring, and it was everything I could have hoped for and more. On that same thread, the best Bloodborn things are worth waiting for.
Now that the wedding is over, I’m preparing for another stint into madness with National Novel Writing Month. 50,000 words in 30 days. 1,667 words a day, every day. I’ve gone through periods where I was writing a lot, but I have never done 1,000 words for more than a few days in a row.
One of the writing groups I used to be a part of on Facebook was a very negative place. They discussed NaNoWriMo and beat it to death. Most of them thought it was silly and pointless. Obviously, I disagree. I’m a writer by nature and have been for years, but this is a challenge I want to take on to test myself. Plus, I need something to light a fire under my own butt to write the first Bloodborn novel. Unfortunately, I’m still debating major plot points for it, and I’m quickly running out of time to chart a course. Whatever I decide, I have to stick with.
I may have taken a break from posting, but I have been drafting some new blogs while I was away and I can’t wait to share them with you all as I get into major writing mode. The next couple of months are sure to be exciting as Bear and I settle into married life and things go back to normal, while I write like a madwoman at the same time.
Until next time, everyone take care! Kelswitch, over and out.

This entry was posted in Kelswitching & Reflecting, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

