Music Monday Meets Feminism

It’s Music Monday and all about feminism. I’ve ranted about the current state of country music, back when I was on blogspot, and it seems I’m not the only one who has this problem with it. Last weekend, I came across a link that mentioned something called “bro music” within country music. As it turns out, two girls are taking a stand against this crap. They have a song called “Girl In A Country Song” and the basic premise is I may be a country girl, but I’m more than a truck ornament in cowboy boots, cutoffs, and a bikini top.
I am rooting so hard for these girls, because this song is exactly what I’m talking about. It’s awesome to see these ladies bringing the issue to light with music, fighting fire with fire. I still believe we need feminism in this world. The good news is that we have women out there who are working for equality, even if it’s just in their little corner of the world. Music, gaming, writing, and everywhere else, women are taking names and kicking ass. They’re showing the world I am woman, I’m going to be who I want to be, and no one is going to hold me down. It’s incredibly empowering.
To my lady readers and the guys who support us all, I hope this blog gets your week off to a great start and pumps you up to follow your bliss. There’s so many challenges facing us all, but if we work to inspire each other and move forward all the time, there’s no telling what we can accomplish.

This entry was posted in Music, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

