Intentions of Inspiration

It’s Sunday afternoon on Father’s Day, 2014. I woke up around 11am, but then dozed back off in bed until 2pm. That is the glorious thing about Sundays after all, the freedom to do that. My intentions were to make today all about writing, and there’s no better time. My office is finally in operating order, after we continuously brought new things in and got it all messy over and over again. It’s the end of another great weekend, so the muse should be rested and ready to work.
So far, all she’s wanted to talk about is intentions. My intentions to write today. My intentions to make my WordPress blog even better than what I had on Blogger. My intentions to be the best I can at work and in life. Things have a way of getting in the way of good intentions. There’s even that saying that the road to hell is paved with good intentions. Well, I don’t know about that in my situation, but life does do its own thing, regardless of what I have to say about it.
There’s two baskets of laundry in our room that need to be done today. Vegetables in the refrigerator that need to be cut up for this week’s lunches. Grocery shopping needs to happen, along with washing and putting away dishes from last week. So much to do on such a beautiful Sunday and writing seems like it’s ready to fall to the end of the list. It’s okay though.
Writing is happening today, even if it’s mostly just this blog. I originally intended to start my posting to WordPress on Monday, but inspiration decided today is better. Maybe inspiration will decide that tonight will work beautifully to make my other projects happen, even if it’s just that hour before bedtime. Life is fun that way.
Have I mentioned how much I love Sundays?

This entry was posted in Kelswitching & Reflecting, Uncategorized, Writers & Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Intentions of Inspiration

  1. Sally says:

    That’s the only problem I find with writing – real life often gets in the way, pushing it way to the bottom of the list. And surely, writing should be at the very top? But you’re right, Sunday is a beautiful day 🙂

  2. Oh boy, I hear you. There’s nothing better than sleeping in on a Sunday. But…I agree. There always seems to be other things that need your attention before you can get your hands on those keys. Congrats on getting a blog post done though, I would call that a win! 🙂

Leave a Reply

